Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Played out

We’ve had a busy day culminating in the arrival of Jax’s Barks Super Chewer monthly box. Among the various goodies was this toy which instantly became his new favorite. He’s chewed the tail, played tug with it, tried to get Charlie the Cat to play (that was a hard NO), carried it around the house and eventually passed out as seen here.

This was taken with my new iPhone13 that arrived this morning. The switchover was easy and the old iPhone is boxed up and ready to send back. In between things, hubs and I took the winter cover off the motor home (which is 37 feet long so you can imagine what a job that was!). Then I took Jax for a walk on the Lane where every trash can had to be thoroughly sniffed (being trash day).

It’s in the high 60’s today with beautiful sunshine - no jackets needed!

Oh, and I also went to check out a facility for boarding and doggy day care. It seemed clean and had the amenities you’d want. In general, I never get a great feeling about boarding places - just my reluctance to stress the pup out. But I am going to book a short day next week for day care just to see how he does.

I’ve almost got all the files moved from the PC external drive to the Mac external drive. Next step is moving the remaining files from the PC. I will be glad when this is done.

And a pair of bluebirds in the garden again today. Fingers crossed…

Going to have another piece of that unsweetened dark today - it’s intriguing.

Come
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.