Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Lemon Pie

I know what you're thinking. You're thinking, "Stace, you only painted this room orange in 2020, what are you playing at?" Well, back when we painted this room, we naively thought one or both of us would probably be back in the office full time in a couple of months (oh, the optimism) and made it into a bedroom. Now it's looking like neither of us will be doing more than a day or two a week in the office for the foreseeable, and I really need to be working somewhere that's not our kitchen table, so it's becoming a Stace office! I love the orange walls but I think for a room I'm now going to be spending 7.5hrs a day in, I needed something a little less jazzy. I'm only repainting this one wall though, so it'll still be a bright, citrusy room. Desk building this weekend, then we'll get rid of the bed and get some shelves in, and sorted! It'll be a nice spot for me to podcast too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.