Wide-on-Wednesday: Shadow of Rabbit(?)

(I hope this doesn't look too much like a rude gesture - if so then you can be reassured that it was aimed at myself as I was off-picture on the right!)

For today's Widwed challenge, hosted by Jensphotos, I decided to try my hand at shadow animals. I put the camera on a tripod on delayed action and my Editor kindly held a torch so that I could cast a shadow on the wall. I looked at a couple of Youtube videos for hints and did my best to create a shadow of a rabbit's head. I'll leave you to decide how successful I was!

It was another quickish blip on yet another busy day.This morning was spent going to Durham for a funeral of a much-loved old surgical teacher and friend. During my training he taught me more than any other single individual did, and subsequently gave me a lot of support especially during the early part of my consultant career. The place was packed out for the service - no surprise there, and he was given a wonderful send-off. This afternoon also had a connection with my past: next Wednesday will be the 200th anniversary of an eye clinic in Newcastle and I'm sorting photographs taken at events (mainly Christmas parties) taken over the last 30 years, to be shown at a celebration held on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.