Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

A Temporary Home

Well, now I can say I've been to West Virginia... and that's about all I can say.

Spending hours in a car with my grandparents becomes more draining as I get older, yet as they get older I treasure it more and more. Fortunately for me I still have all four grandparents alive and kicking, and one great-grandmother (aged 100) doing quite well for herself. I can't wait to be a crotchety (and fun!) old fart.


Late last night I received an unexpected phone call that's been making me think today a bit more about the impending choice... Move back to the mountains or move overseas for six months. Moving every six months is tiring, but when else will I get the opportunity to live and work in Scotland. But I like the mountains, and I'm starting to make a life out there... oh the choices always seem easier when they're furthur away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.