BabyHarriette

By BabyHarriette

Let's hope I can keep this up

So along with the two baby books, baby's first year calendar, Facebook, Twitter, this Listography book and now BlipFoto, my daughter's childhood will be 1 million times more documented than mine ever was. I never imagined I would have a chance to have a baby; I always figured my sister and my friends would have them all and I would just be "cool auntie Jennie." But, lo n' behold, on April 16, 2012, I found out I was expecting.

It's funny when people say they are "expecting." I can tell you now that I did not expect to have such an amazing and adorable little baby girl. And I didn't expect how my life would change. I flipped my whole life upside down for the better, and as my boyfriend says, "this was the best thing we weren't looking for." Hopefully I will be able to keep up with the daily Blips on here. Fingers crossed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.