Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Plants!

During my pneumonia recovery I started learning more about plants. Completely by accident I came across semi-hydroponics, growing plants in lightweight expanded clay aggregate with a nutrient water reservoir. So I ordered myself some of the little clay balls and the nutrients needed. Then I started transfering some of my baby plants, took some cuttings and treated myself to a mystery box of cuttings off Etsy.

Now I get to feel like a scientist every time I mix up a bottle of feed for them. Adding the different components at the right time, measuring and adjusting the pH so that the nutrients are available to the plants.

Well today I received another beautiful box of cuttings and spent another couple of hours carefully unwrapping them and finding jars and mugs and containers to grow them in before rearranging my bookcase to fit them all on. The seller threw in some mystery bulbs as a little extra too!

You have to find happiness in the simple pleasures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.