Snug

By pose

It's getting harder and harder to get up as the week goes on. Lyd's swapped her shift with me today (such a babe) so I was in the 7-10's. They are an even crazier bunch. There was cream pies in the face, crazy dancing on stage, a monkey that did a chicken dance and lots of action songs.

Normal afternoon shift, other than a man asking if I was from Edinburgh and from his past?! Then standing there for too long after I said no. Awks.

Piero, Lois and I went for a quick beach trip. Piero got stuck in the sand/mud stuff when he jumped off the rocks... Lois and I laughed... a lot. Then back to the stewarding lark in the great marque. I was the final evening sessions and they were incred. Best ones yet, John Lennox was out of this world. I also chatted to one of the signers and learnt some great sign language, made friends with her daughter who told me I was 14, danced in the walk way under the stage seating by myself and played guess what word I'm writing on your back with Piero whilst we were supposed to be manning the doors.

Chatted to Becky, then Nai, Beth and Lies, then met Amy as it was her birthday, then went to bed. I'm glad it was the last full day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.