Dibsie

By Dibsie

Why can't I wear these all the time?

I love these shoes. I wish I could buy a pair and wear them around everywhere. They remind me of Greace 2.

Its been a great day today, full of that Friday feeling. Work seemed to flash by, I managed to be good all day and not snack (I seem to want to do that more on a Friday for some reason - only me?), which was good as Matt and I went for a curry with a few friends of ours for Santana's birthday. After food, we nipped down to Eastleighs bowling alley for a game.

I'm rubbish at bowling, I have a lot of fun but i'm so bad. I think if I could practise a little I might get to be ok (I did get a strike but it was a fluke) but i've always had issues with my nails.
Now I apologise already to the fellas reading this, i'm not normally a girly girl, growing up with 2 older brothers made me quite a tomboy BUT I do have long nails and when I go bowling, they split about half way down the bed of the nail and it REALLY hurts. I'm not doing the whole "oh no I broke a nail" thing, i'm talking about it being painful for weeks later, until the break grows out.
So I decided to concoct a plan, I wrapped the end of my fingers in plasters and it worked! I looked like a bit of a wolly but it totally worked. Tip for afterwards, use nail varnish to remove any sticky residue when you take them off. You learn something new every day.

Back to bowling - Matt won by quite some way, I think he got about 5 strikes! Another thing I learnt today, if you get 3 strikes in a row, its called a Turkey.

Here's to a good weekend.

Photo 102 of 365 challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.