Jimbaran

The boys have been longing to come back here for 2 years, very exciting huge waves! Sadly Max got knocked over by one with all the bags including his camera but luckily it still seems to be working.
If you look closely you'll see Zebedee getting thrown around...

Lunch at Nammos beach and then a lazy afternoon preparing for my performance, I had a long bath and went over my songs, the show was great, it was at the Temple Lounge on the roof with a great view over the resort and the open sky, lovely crescent moon tonight. It was a cocktail party for villa owners and management, I met some lovely people. I sang two sets between 6.30 and 8 and then our lovely friends took us out for dinner at The Banyan Tree, excellent food and wine, wonderful, lots of fun too, I entertained them all in the car on the way home with my impressions of Kate Bush, Cleo Laine and Eartha Kitt ;-)
I had my contact lenses in so couldn't read the menu, the restaurant produced a case of reading glasses!!!! How cool is that?

I feel really bad however as we let the kids go to the gym by themselves, the resort said it was fine and they went the other day and all was ok but Zebedee managed to injure himself quite badly when he tried to jump onto a moving running machine, what an idiot, he has bad bruising on his knees and shoulder, he got off lightly really, they had their friend Lauryn there and my guess is he was trying to impress her. Sad for him as they were going to go to a water park tomorrow. This all happened 5 minutes before my show, Rochelle the GM was very helpful administering ice packs and cold flannels. He will be sore tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.