pipflash1

By pipnat51

Purple Flowers

Sorry but I have no idea what this flower is unless its a crocus?

Senior physiotherapist visit yesterday and she is mostly pleased with my progress and has given me the all clear to drive again. Not back to work though for at least another four weeks.

So today I drove us over to Hidcote Garden National Trust property which is only about six miles away. I don't think the lay off has had any detrimental effects on my driving apart from a bit of over revving occasionally which soon passed.

Nice bright sunny day for Hidcote and we got there just before it opened at 11.00 a.m. and it was just as well that we were later than planned as I initially wanted to be there at 10.00 a.m.but summer opening times don't start until the end of March.

A few different varieties of flowers were out but I think that it will be a few weeks before we see a lot more. Quite a few people had arrived by the time we left.

Afterwards we went for lunch with sister-in-law and husband at The View near Wootton Wawen where we went last Saturday, very nice again. Maybe Batsford Arboretum tomorrow as another sunny day is forecast.

Extras are of a magnolia branch and another unknown to me flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.