Cats and Dogs

... or to be grammatically correct... A cat and a dog.

Fine weather today, perfect for walking a duracell bunny mad spaniel.

And taking her ladyship out for a spin in the Jag. 

Another mid day run to The Wheel at Worfield, just outside Bridgnorth. Highly recommended. The staff are brilliant, the food is superb and the service is great. The chef even gave my wife the recipe for the home made soup. We know it was home made, it said so on the tin. 

My car looks stunning. There, I said it myself. But don't look too closely. There are stonechips, scratches and a dent. Which I will attend to when my second mortgage is approved!!

I knew there was a reason I wanted to retire. This is it

Forty seven years is a long time, most of my life. But it was worth the wait. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.