Helm Crag

The forecast was for a slight chance of a shower in the Grasmere area, other than that, just a cloudy day. The reality was so different!

Our intention was to walk Helm Crag, Gibson Knott, Calf Crag and Tarn Crag. 

By the time we got to the top of Helm Crag, it was really windy, and pouring. This was one of only two photos I took. but I did manage to take the time to compose the shot so the dry stone wall in the valley was visible to the side of the lion and the lamb, the lion, also known as the howitzer, is over 20 feet high. We turned right just over the top and headed straight back to the car. When we got there, we were soaked - rain had even run down my legs and soaked into my socks and boots. I can't remember I time I was so wet!

We'll just have to do the others again another time.

Helm Crag: 152/214

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.