Ten minutes later there was hail.

Left to my own devices all day long, but the tea is on and I am awaiting the return.
Time stood still today as I pursued the hydro board, tried to get a quote from a myriad of providers for house insurance and battled with an insurance company about why they have failed to carry out an instruction they received from my mother.  I’m putting you through now sir became I’m putting you through it now sir.  Press 1 for incompetence, 2 if you want to speak to someone in the northern hemisphere, 3 if you’d specifically like to speak to someone with no ability to think of, and deliver, a correctly grammatical sentence.  I tried channelling Snapper but even that didn’t work.  Oh, and I prepared for tomorrow’s committee meeting of the Friends of the Hoy Kirk.  All of this interfered for my day of indoor croquet and tomorrow night’s whisky tasting has been postponed.
 
In an alarming incident my picture of Gabby Hayes mysteriously fell off the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.