Blue Heron

Yes. I took this yesterday. I didn't have time to process my photos after my walk in the park. It was very special as far as birds were concerned so I want to share some of the photos with you. I walked down the Interurban Trail and first saw a hummingbird in her nest. Then I got to the heronry and it was packed with birds readying their nests for the spring babies. I had brought along my big camera and its long lens because I knew these guys and gals would be there. They are such amazing creatures, beautiful and prehistoric looking at the same time. This one was gathering sticks to reinforce the nest. They use the same nests year after year. Not sure the same birds use the same nests. It might be first come, first served.

More photos in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.