Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

What a day!

Angela and I met at midday. After a quick sandwich lunch we went to see the best stage performance I've seen in a long time.

Small Island by Andrea Levy, adapted for stage by Helen Edmundson is a must for anyone interested in theatre. You can read the book...it's good... following people from the West Indies settling in England. But the National Theatre production is just amazing, acted out in the Olivier Theatre, the largest of the NT performance areas. I suspect there wasn't a dry eye in the house at the end...there wasn't in our row?

Then on to Skylon, the Festival Hall's Restaurant. Fabulous setting, with river views but disappointing food. However they brought us an extra serving of wine each saying it had been an error, so no charge, drink up!

Now I am on the train home. I'll sleep well tonight.

PS. We both wore shades of green today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.