Uketok

A relaxing day. While Susan snd Barbara went out for lunch David and I were left to our own devices. For me that was catching up on blips and writing yet another letter to the Parish Council this time regarding a post made on the Council on their own Facebook page showing support for the tennis club. For David it was a day in front of the computer sorting out a myriad of stuff.

After lunch I had the luxury of an hour and a half on the ukulele playing along to last Sunday’s extended session which was posted on YouTube. Very enjoyable it was too. Joining Uketok has really helped my playing although others may disagree.

First thing I’d gone for a run up around the reservoirs. First time I’ve done more than 5 miles in over two years and the first time on this route since new year 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.