randomgirl

By randomgirl

Baby pine cone

I enjoy looking out for these bright pink buds on our Larch trees at this time of year. There's never very many but you can usually spot one or two on the lower down branches if you keep looking for long enough. In the background you might just be able to notice a bright green looking bud too, where new needles are just emerging. The Larch is deciduous so it loses it's needles every year in autumn. 

        **********************************

Just wanted to let you guys know that I'm going to take a bit of a back seat on here for now and stop posting blips for a while...(not that I'm an everyday blipper at the moment anyway). 

I'm not sure for how long this will be yet, (and I don't really want to be stopping), but I keep feeling that I need to spend a bit more time sorting out various things in my life. It's nothing bad, just stuff that needs to get done..... including trying to get myself to bed earlier at night! In the meantime though I'll keep looking in on everyone's blips to see what you're up to, and to comment from time to time, along with stars and hearts.

That's the plan anyway.... I'll see how it goes and whether I actually manage to get more achieved by blipping less! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.