Unusual Coloring

Usually, the male House Finches are some shade of red, but this one was a yellowish-orange. I looked it up and the internet said it could be what the bird has eaten lately that made his color orange or yellow. This photo doesn't show the extent of the color on his breast but he just would turn around after I got the camera out. He seems to have something on his foot; I have not seen anything like this before, I didn't notice it until I looked at a different angle of him. See extra. I thought it might be mud, but I am afraid it is some kind of growth. What do you think?

I had physical therapy today and I was assured that my range of motion is improving. I received a few new exercises to help with balance and flexibility. I will continue going for a few more weeks.

Ron had a blood test and he is a little discouraged that his platelets are still low...he was hoping that the time off from chemo would allow them to rise...he won't be able to start any additional chemo until they increase. Ugh.

I hope all is well with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.