CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Spring Warm-Up

It is April and there is still a fair bit of snow on the ground with more expected in the next 24 hours. Today was a relaxing day, sunny and calm before the next spring storm hits us. It started out with meeting my cousin for coffee, someone who likes to discuss the psychology of people (as do I). By then it was lunchtime and I met my sister and her husband. We have calm visits and do not try to straighten out the world. Mostly we just talk about ordinary things. Then is was off to spend time with our new grandson, who is cuter than ever. The drive home was gray, cloudy and the storm is brewing, After a quick stop at the grocery store, I drove past this football team in their yellow jerseys and it cheered me up - not only the color contrast, but the enthusiasm of the players working hard at their spring training, surrounded with snow on all sides of the field. They did not seem to notice the weather or clouds. It made me think that when we are doing what we love, the weather really does not matter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.