Parcan 64

Well .. all of the lanterns are now down, in their boxes and back in storage along with the speakers, stands, cables, control desks, dimmer racks etc etc. If I EVER go back up that ladder ... it'll be too soon. Fashion Parade and Champagne Supper all over at last. I am plonked in a chair and am likely to remain there for several hours at least

I had intended to shoot a few frames of the models on the catwalk but as most of the parade was paced to fast rock music, getting useable pictures was proving difficult ... very much D4 territory, running at ISO 12,800 or some such. Too tough for me and my "entry level" kit.

In the end I felt more at home with lighting gear doodling. Here I have posterized this image of a 1000 watt lantern back to 26 shades of grey ... something different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.