Cycling

home.

No Sahara sand in the air tonight, as like yesterday, but a beautiful sunset.
I did a weird kind of commute today. With my work only a 15-minute walk from home, I had planned an appointment in such a way that I could cycle from work to Maastricht and back. It almost went well. However, I had to stop by several shops in search for gloves, which they'd all already put away. I thought I could do without gloves but it was way too cold. In the end I bought socks that I could use just fine for my hands. As I continued cycling, I thought I could be more minimalist by not using gloves at all. Socks also keep hands warm.
All in all, I arrived way too late for my appointment. Commuting was very pleasant. I should do that more often, but with better planning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.