On the Go

Had awful news this morning. My friend Fiona in Stirling lost her husband to a sudden heart attack on Tuesday. Her niece got in touch with me early. David was only 66 and pretty slim and fit. They didn’t have any family it was just Fiona and David.

I feel like I never stopped all day! (Thursday). After Popmaster which we religiously tune into with a cuppa we headed up to walk Saffy. A long walk round areas of Perth we never usually walk, like the College area and down into Letham. then we drove down to the car park in town and popped into Nero for a coffee and pastry. I felt like I was sitting alongside these two guys their voices were booming! I can tell you that they were both ministers and there was a lot of discussions mostly which was extremely boring. I felt like telling them to shut up!

The rain was teeming down as I waited for Ben. It was an early tea for him tonight as he volunteered to help at the Beavers before his Scout meet.

Dave is trapped in Ireland due to the P and O Ferries fiasco. Absolutely shocking although why should anything shock me anymore. He was over for a week with his team for a Land Rover event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.