Daffs on the A15

Somehow this looked spectacular from the car earlier in the week, and I resolved to make it my Flower Friday blip.  So I fired up Mrs W’s scooter and we trundled up to the crossroads this afternoon.
 
Well I’m disappointed with the results at all stages, but you can imagine what it looks like from the car.  The sun was out but it just doesn’t look like it from any of the shots that I took.  Even tweaking the colour temperature only made things worse.
 
So you have the shot from the crossroads which is what I set out to get, and one of the village sign looking towards the main road at extra.  Also at extra is a shot of a flower that Mrs W is going to identify.
 
Daffodils adorn much of the A15 pass Rippingale.
 
Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.