Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Soooo

I just want to go to bed and wake up at 10:30 am tomorrow. Why? Interview...

It starts with a typing test. I need to get at least a 55 wpm score or that is the end of it all. If I pass, I then get to move on to an interview immiedately. I know I am capable of typing 55 wpm - In fact, I have practiced with free online tests - But, I didn't pass every time and 55 wpm seems plain ridiculous because nobody types that fast consistently. But the typing test isn't the part I'm worried about, it's the actual interview part. I hate interviews. I'm not particularly good at them either. So, what gets me through is just thinking back about other interviews, presentations, or generally nerve-wrecking situations and how I got through them, gracefully and ungracefully, and about how the end result has left little impact on me today. Thinking back about those moments, I wonder, "Why was I so nervous? Those moments are barely blips on my memory's radar anymore." But for whatever reason, I still get nervous and I'm sure I will be tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.