Gifts of Grace

By grace

Random(ish)

Random image catching my eye from the north facing window.
Here briefly to celebrate finally having a stable internet connection (I hope) after seven weeks of intermittent faults and general chaos.  Fingers crossed it is finally fixed.  Briefly because I feel so behind with everything.

I was touched to get this in my inbox from someone I knew slightly in the early '80s

"Yesterday I had the opportunity to meet with a group of Ukrainians (in Kharkiv region). I asked, "What is your biggest need?" and they answered that they are feeling frightened, sometimes panic, and have difficulty sleeping, and that reading the news only adds to it. They could hear gunshots as we talked, so it's not surprising that they would feel afraid. Some had close family who had left Ukraine, and they didn't know if their family is OK.

As I guided the group in a simple Wholeness Work practice, some were already beginning to feel more peaceful. One woman shared how in the middle of our meeting she had to go outside. She said, "When I opened the door, I could hear the gunshots, but now I felt more calm anyway. So thank you for this."

The Wholeness Work offers a simple way to relax deeply and reset our nervous system. It's the kindest and most effective way I know to transform stress. It does more than that, of course — it helps feel a kind well-being within, no matter what's happening in the outer world. It helps us access clarity of thought, and increases our ability to find solutions.

If you don't already have the resources we're giving away, we hope you'll check them out. Discover how they might benefit you."


None of these are my primary practice right now but I do love them and find them really useful.  A whole bunch of useful stuff free until 28th March.  Some to watch online and some to download.  Here's the link in case it is of interest to anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.