Hellebore

Springlike day, the beginning of a sunny weekend.

We were about to go out when I checked an envelope unopened for a couple of days (thought it was just a bank statement). Instead it was a VARS Notice of non-payment for petrol. The details of my car reg, marque and colour were correct, but the photograph supposedly of my car – wasn’t. The address of the garage was half correct, it also mentioned Banbury, and Oxford Road which are incorrect. Had no idea if it was a scam

I vaguely remember filling up, Not denying that – but the last couple of times I’ve paid with the Esso app. There is no record of the transaction on the app. So looks like I or the app went wrong.

After recovering from the shock of stated £30 admin fee on top of the £41.71, to be paid within 14 days or the charge goes up another £30 - I called Esso customer care. Amazed a lovely chap in Romania answered in seconds. Gave all the information and he will follow it up. If necessary have to pay the £71.71 and Esso will refund the admin fee. So await his follow-up.

Walked to Boscombe for bread, and returned by bus. 8000 steps. Feeling a bit tired, from the booster perhaps, so relaxing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.