Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Start of the day

I was up before daybreak..(imagine that!) and went out on the porch with the dog.  It was chilly but not too bad.  I noticed the moon right in front of me so as any normal blipper would do, I got the camera and stepped out again to get a photo of the moon between the trees.

My friend and classmate Nancy joined me for a junk/antique prowl.  It was a big weekend event with people supposedly from other areas of the southeast.   I did not buy but she found some vintage bunnies to use on her mantle and an Easter music box that played Here Comes Peter Cottontail.   A good day for her.     She made the comment  in the car "Why am I the only one that spent money!?   I told her that nothing jumped into my hands. 

Everyone who is over this daylight savings time thingy raise your hand.  I hate this time change.  It really messes up my morning as it is "late" when I get up and I feel I have wasted time sleeping!   

Have a great weekend Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.