River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Forget-me-not

Weather was a perfect Spring day: 12°C, no wind, blue sky - everyone I met on my little visit to Tesco & the Co-op were overjoyed :-))
Gardening: emptied the compost from a very large terracotta pot onto a large tray to dry in the sunshine - I'll sieve it with coir to pot on seedlings.
The forget-me-not are the first to flower this year, they are close to the compost bins! (Colour has been enhanced)
Cavollo Nero from last summer making flower buds, they'll be nice for the bees and I'll keep the seed.
Picked young kale leaves and unopened flower heads (maybe Collard?) which was delicious boiled with fusilli pasta.
Feeling quite tired this evening ...
Have a Happy Weekend everyone xxxx xxx xx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.