Spring Work

I usually take my camera with me when I go for a run, you never know what you are going to see, however I was quite surprised to see this chap working his horse just half a mile from my house.

Stewart, who I was running with must be getting used to me, he asked me if I had got today's blip? and after a brief discussion finished the last couple of miles alone while I hung around and had a chat to the horses owner, Ged and his wife.

Ged has a couple of acres which he farms as a hobby using the horse when he can. The harrow, seen here, is probably one that can be pulled with a quad bike and he also hitched to a roller which has been cut down from a larger version to make it manageable for the horse. There are a few more pictures on Flickr if you are interested.

The picture quality is not great, the evening was getting a bit dull and hazy and I was shooting without a flash, setting my ISO to the max of 800 on my little camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.