ferryoons

By ferryoons

Oops!

I was short of coffee beans so I got a small pack of Papua New Guinea, Kigabah Estate at the sainted Tore Farm Shop. It was so Exploding-Jilly-Goolden gorgeous I rang Inverness Coffee Roasting Co for my usual kilo. It came by post in, ooh, about twenty minutes. Oh alright, overnight.

A kilo of coffee beans doesn't quite fit Ye Olde Sweetie Jar, and I did overdo it, didn't I? But long experience says, once YOSJ is filled level to the top, the rest of a kilo fits the grinder's hopper exactly.

Obviously the grind button pressed itself. How could it not? Then obviously the mocha pot filled itself. After that I sort of had to drink it. And it was all rather lovely. Beats house painting anyway.

PS Ye Olde Sweetie Jar used to hold sherbert lemons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.