In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Spoons'

Jumped quickly out of bed this morning at around 6:40am when I spotted the most sensational colour in the sky that I've ever seen. Threw on some jeans, grabbed the camera bad and raced up to the ridge to capture it. But missed out by a few minutes, it was all over by the time I'd arrived, so bummed about it.

The concert last night was sensational. I really didn't know what to expect as I haven't heard or seen a great deal of 'Zucchero' but a friend of mine introduced him to me a couple of years back saying that he was the closest thing that Italy has to a blues artist. The 9 piece band sounded great and the audience was pumped. His latest album 'La Sesion Cubana' is really fantastic and I've been listening to it all yesterday and today.

Here is a clip I shot on my little camera at the gig last night as a teaser if anyone's interested.

Picked up the kids at 8:30 this morning, followed by 3 bags of horse poo for Mrs RW on the way home. I think she's a happy camper now.

It's been a very grey and nothing day today, but still very mild temps, so I decided to blip an indoors effort after missing the only bit of colour this morning. So here it is.

Pretty boring I know, but something different as a change.

Other news, it's our boy Master Rosewarnes first 100 blip day today, hooray for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.