Birthday boy

LH's birthday today. Here he is, modelling his new hat and gloves from LD - Berry took the chance to have 40 (more) winks.

More learning curve stuff with the motorhome and then a visit to the Culloden Battlefield site which has been on my list every we've been driving up to Orkney. A terrific exhibition which, as usual, has my brain struggling to absorb the facts. I don't do written info very well but give me visual stuff and it's much clearer. LH was able to fill me in as we walked around the site as he (naturally,) operates very differently to me. There were some beautiful artefacts on display but the main thing I've taken away is the pointlessness of it all. Ukraine is yet another example of yet another Person of Conviction thinking they have a right to pull others into their own stupid, personal vision. We never, ever learn it seems.

Quite a bit of driving over to a little campsite near Fraserburgh which is less appealing than the blurb led us to believe. Hey ho. A lovely fish and chip dinner, though, for LH with very fresh fish then back for fizzy and cake and a quiet evening. None of that wild partying here!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.