Lala's Journal

By Lala

111

Again! Mr L has not been well for a couple of weeks, and worsening all this week. I got up at 6 and had my shower, he went to the bathroom and returned looking pale and complaining of dizziness. I checked his blood pressure and once again phoned 111. 2 hours later they called back and instructed me to get him to A&E within the hour. That was a challenge in itself but we made it with a couple of minutes to spare. Once there I was allowed to stay to book him in, and then told I had to leave. The nurse advised not going home, he wouldn’t be there longer than an hour, so I had a coffee and then returned to the car to listen to my book. 3 hours later, the nurse told Mr L I should go home and wait!

He has the severe infection in the lung again, 99% infection! Plus pneumonia. They think the last lot of antibiotics didn’t clear it. He was allowed home this afternoon, but I have to take him back to the day emergency care ward on Tuesday. Let’s hope I’m not waiting as long! 

Photo therefore is not mine, but a visitor to James garden today. His garden backs on to woodland, and the storm a couple of weeks ago took the fence down, so he has seen a few visitors! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.