Family Day Out

We headed over to Arrowtown as it is festival time there.
After lunch by the river we had a walk through the old Chinese Settlement then watched the parade, which was fun with lots of children participating.

Earlier I spent some time watching the kids ride a huge amount of amazingly built bikes of all descriptions , I have a feeling it's something unique to the local school I remember ages ago seeing on tv an elderly gentleman who went to the school and held workshops for the children to make these bikes out of any scrap bits, truly works of art!! One of them had an old push lawn mower for the front.
Such fun for these children and it was a hoot to see them all riding the bikes in the parade.

The autumn colours weren't as golden as I thought they might be but it was a beautiful sunny day.

When I've loaded this up the colour has changed not sure what's happened but I can't alter it from here unfortunately. :-( Ive now gone into my laptop and loaded just one photo as the monatage is on my ipad !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.