It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Weevil

(Best viewed in Gallery mode)
Before anyone says anything bad about Weevils......I like them. They are the cutest looking beetles! I actually went outside in my dressing gown and slippers today and not much else (Only the back garden mind as I'm not a complete idiot) with the new probe lens ready for some tiny bugs in leaf litter. I only have leaf litter in my garden as we have no plants at all!
I found several that I have no idea what they were and lots of Woodlice and of course my Weevil friend here.

Also I spied my very first Springtail! It was so tiny that I couldn't get it with the probe lens I needed more of a macro lens. It was smaller than a pin head!!!  However I was chuffed Id seen my first ;-))

Extra is the Woodlouse------------------->>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.