Blipping Forty

By Elspeth

What a difference a day makes......

Another visit to the pond in Leazes Park on leaving work. Yesterday, it was pouring & today......what a glorious morning. It was warm & the sun was shining. It's amazing the things one notices when the sun shines. I spotted some cherry blossom budding at long last on the trees in the car park & the daffs are in full flower. Hopefully the gloves, scarves & woolly socks can soon be consigned to the bottom drawer!

This Canadian goose was a greedy boy & couldn't get enough of the bread I was rationing! One of the regular bird feeders appeared with her sack of seed and made my wee slice of bread look a bit pathetic! Thankfully I caught this shot before he lost interest in me.

I truly hope the sun is shining with you today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.