3000

Blimey, my 3000th blip!
I may add a few links to various previous landmark blips later when I’m on the laptop, but it’s been great to build this record of all these years (life before blip is a blur!) and to get to know people from around the world.
Today was a quiet day real life interaction wise, but I spent the day as the only one in the office on various zoom calls for different Board meetings, trying to catch up with promotions cases in between. Definitely got a full blown cold, but my LFT was negative this morning, so just kept topping myself up with cold cure all day. Beautiful blue skies and sunshine the whole day, and lots of students sitting out on the grass in George Sq. Nearly took a photo of them for my blip but decided to use these columns, partly as I liked the pattern and partly because they echo my most viewed blip from Washington DC.
Exciting (and daunting!) news about post retirement plans announced today and led to some lovely comments from lots of people which was nice as I sniffled and coughed my way through the day.
A and I had a low key relaxing evening watching the new Pixar film and thinking about the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.