Goth

I had a couple of good calls on project ideas and proposals. And I seem to be making myself vaguely useful even though I’m still in the early stages of figuring out my new role.

My first Portuguese lesson in a while was one of my more frustrating as I’d forgotten about the conjunctive. We had to wind back the grammatical clock to revise it, and I’m sure it would have been fairly laborious for Ilídio.

In the evening I pan-fried tofu, or more accurately, pan-incinerated it. I will try harder next time, perhaps by marinating it in something. What would honey be like as part of a marinade?

I understand that the Maputo Natural History Museum (pictured with its kudu statue in front) is done in the Manueline, or Portuguese late Gothic, style. It’s a marvellous edifice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.