Greetings from Addo

This baby elephant had a great time waving his little trunk around! 
Our trip to the Addo Elephant National Park today was wonderful as usual. We saw a couple of hundred elephants at the one waterhole and sat for a long time watching their antics. As usual, I took too many photos of the many animals we saw which made my choice very difficult!!
The extras show an elephant showing a buffalo who was boss,   a baby having a drink,  my first ever sighting of a European Roller - such beautiful colours, a zebra with a Mohawk style mane, and a( not very good) shot through the windscreen showing how close the elephants get to the cars on the way to the water,
We had our usual picnic at the lovely picnic spot, sister M and I browsed in the shop at main camp...where we always buy Magnum ice creams, and I bought some gifts to take to the family in Canada. 
I feel refreshed after a most pleasant day at my favourite place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.