Bilheteira

Ticket office. Attached to the Scala theatre in Maputo’s downtown, occupying an impressive art deco building.

Yoga before work felt good, thanks to various poses and stretches against the wall. This was followed by a satisfying day of fielding challenges with a proposal we’re submitting. Thankfully I’m inputting rather than leading, which is such a refreshing change from my previous role, in which under-resourcing placed the bulk of the responsibility on one person instead of the collective.

An ominous evening in the water department, I realised as I was getting ready for bed. The taps were running dry and I was paranoid the pump had been stolen from the roof like in December, as it had been raining and I suspected someone could have used that as cover. I resolved to investigate in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.