Don Giovanni

I had a drone assignment today.
A few weeks ago I've scouted the area already and this afternoon I was back in Fransum for the real thing.

A group from Groningen was shooting a movie based on Mozart's opera Don Giovanni and it was my task to capture some footage with my drone.

All the actors are mentally disabled people from Groningen, accompanied by a womens choir. The music was rewritten and adapted by my piano teacher Jan Meiborg (that's how I got involved). He was also one of the cameramen. You can see him lying on the ground on the left side of the photo.

It was great fun to watch, and be (a small) part of it.
Flying went well, despite a fierce wind that was getting worse as time passed by. But, all the necessary scenes were captured.

On the photo you can see the rehearsal of the demon's getting out of a huge 'commendatore'-statue. 

For those interested, here's an impression of more rehearsals, broadcoasted on OOG-TV in Groningen recently.  (it's all in Dutch)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.