Back Scratcher

H and I went for a walk around Felbrigg this morning. We actually took a wrong turn on our usual walk, probably as it all looked quite different with so many trees having been cut down. A lovely sunny day, but it felt a bit cooler with a keen wind. This sheep was really enjoying having a good back scratch. Then this afternoon I edged the lawn and watched a film.

On Thursday morning when starting a new jigsaw, I couldn't complete the edge. I had gaps and pieces, but they didn't match. I realised that some edge pieces I had two of, and one I had three of. I went on the Gibsons website and quickly found a form to complete and enclosed a photo. Within 90 mins I'd had a response apologising and saying they'd had a manufacturing error on the run of this particular jigsaw and some went out in error. They outlined the two manufacturing changes they've implemented to prevent it happening again. They said they were sending a replacement jigsaw, I got another email shortly after to say it was on its way and I received it this morning. All companies make errors, wouldn't it be brilliant if they all responded so quickly and to such a high standard. Well done Gibsons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.