Saturday Six

Had intended to go out to the garden to do something but things took longer then sat & shouted at the rugby. One game still to go.

Lungwort
Only a few snowdrops in the shade left flowering
Tulips beginning to open
Crocuses enjoying the sunlight
Daffodils

After much banging (& swearing, sorry neighbours) a bat box kit was made up. My hammering is very rusty with a few bent nails. Then had to put drill on charge for the one screw. Not sure what to use to proof the wood, will need to do some research.

Made me feel a bit low but hopefully that will wear off & I am glad I didn't try to measure every nail position & just used eye.

I really need to lighten up a bit & start enjoying things again & not 'beat' myself up so much, especially when actually trying to do something rather than just looking at it then leaving for later.

Amazing how lack of confidence can affect everything am trying to do.

I have bird boxes still to make, there may yet be more swearing & noise but at least I know what to expect after the bat box!

Scotland beaten by Ireland at rugby.
Wales beaten by Italy
France v England still to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.