Every Child Matters

It was a beautiful morning and I decided to walk a different route today, down our road and up the one closest to it. We used to walk here regularly. It won't be so long before I walk here again, a quiet country road. There are lots of orange t-shirts around the island that are left up year-round. This one is hanging on a tree close to the road. Yes, I teared up, thinking of all the children in Ukraine whose lives don't matter to Putin. I can hardly write his name but what I'd like to write isn't appropriate for blip. 
The meaning behind "orange shirt day"
I had already posted this blip but have to add an extra that made me laugh and brightened up the afternoon. Renata sent me a photo of her "granddog" Bruce the Boston, who's staying with her and James while Krista's away. Peek-a-boo from Bruce!  So cute!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.