dfb24

By dfb24

Feather...

...in the sand. 
Another (mostly) rainy and cold day. Mae had stayed overnight and was up at 7:00. We met my friend Debbie for breakfast at 9:00, & Mae lasted a full 2 hours while Debbie and I caught up on our lives before she got antsy & wanted to go, so we wrapped up our visit and left. On the way home she asked if we could go to the beach; I hesitated because there was a light rain falling but she said the rain didn't bother her so I stopped. I took a few pictures & Mae picked up a couple of rocks she liked before we both called it quits and ran back to the car. When we got home we watched  some episodes of the old "I Love Lucy" show, which she loves, and it cracked me up because every time Ricky got mad at Lucy and launched into Spanish, Mae would start laughing, then would translate for me what Ricky was saying. She painted the rocks she'd picked up at the beach, we played with the dolls, she bandaged my "broken" leg a few times then switched to my "broken" arm (for some reason she loves playing with the ace bandages), then we played "trouble". Eventually we ate again, and pretty soon it was 6:00pm and time to take her home. She didn't want to go, but when her mom called to see when I was bringing her home, her mom told Mae she missed her, so Mae said she'd be there "in a few minutes". She's such good company and I have to say that I hated to see her go, but she IS only "a few minutes away", so she'll be back.   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.