Missing ~ Colour on a Dull Day.

We have a low-pressure system, or some such weather oriented term, hovering around our area just now and in simple terms, what that means is that it has been bucketting down with rain, all day....

I didn't have any success with taking photos today, the light outside was too glary, and indoors the light was vertually non existent, but never fear....Picasa to the rescue!

During the morning I had a congregation of Honeyeaters and Noisy Miners taking refuge on the clothesline on my back veranda, twittering amongst themselves. No doubt the sermon being delivered was entitled "Be grateful, ye feathered creatures, for thine shelter on this wet Saturday" as they huddled together, feathers all fluffed, doubling their normal sizes.

This lone Noisy Miner decided to offer his total gratitude for the warm and dry veranda perch and lingered, long after his peers had headed home to their nests in wet trees. Playing around with the photo in Picasa added a touch of interest to an otherwise dull-colour photo (I hope!)

To add a bit of colour to my day, I did some research on colours, a topic that has always been of interest to me. My findings are here in a new blog post, "The Psychology of Colours". Today, I focused on the color red.

I do hope you are enjoying some sunshine in your day, wherever in the world you may be, or at least, dry weather.

Happy weekend everyone. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.