About to turn

By jMcLean

It's a mystery...

Gorgeous day...I was expecting rain, and instead it was sunny and breezy and perfect for working outdoors, which I did for hours. A peculiar stormy gray sky shifted in around dinnertime, and the cherry blossoms looked really stunning against it. But the sky cleared again and we had a glorious sunset. W. hopped on his bike and I worked on cleaning up the yard, and am pretty stiff and sore now.

Bet you can't guess what this is - at least I couldn't, without explanation, and it's still a bit obscure to me. It's I.'s lab experiment to separate the pigments in spinach. The yellow band is beta carotene. It travels faster than the green band (chlorophyll) when certain liquids are added to the tube. She thought it might be interesting to "blipfotoers."  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.