pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

let me go on...like i blister in the sun

Today I went to Ginkaku-ji (the Silver temple) which was nice. It had a beautiful garden and it was a glorious sunny day. It was nice just pottering about. Afterwards, I walked to a different temple down the 'Path of Philosophy', a path with cherry blossom trees on either side. I haven't been able to stop admiring the cherry blossom; it is so gorgeous and i love the fact that everybody in Japan seems to be so excited by it as well. Lunch, a walk to the north of the city and then a train to Kumara-Dera, where I ventured to an onsen (a kind of hot thermal bath). I nearly chickened out as you go in naked but it wasn't as bad as I thought. On the other hand, it was really relaxing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.