IT'S MOTORHEAD SUNDAY

It's Motorhead Sunday and let your eyes drink in the beauty of this 1961 Austin Healey Speedwell Sprite. It was the first I'd ever seen and this one is a real beauty.
~
Extra....a little interior shot. Both are best viewed in Large.
~
It's also the Vernal Equinox and it hits today in my part of the world sometime in the afternoon. The V.E., of course, is when the sun is directly above the equator and the sun's angle in the northern hemisphere gets progressively higher in the sky until the Summer Solstice which marks the highest point in the sun's travel.
~
If we get any more snow, and we likely will, it won't last long due to the incident radiation from the sun as we transition into Spring and some warmer weather.
~
Our Blip friends who reside below the equator, your hot summer weather will slowly cool as you transition to Fall. I imagine that will be a relief to many of you.
~
On a personal note: I have been absent from Blip for the better part of a week while I was in the hospital sorting out some electrical issues with my heart. Right now I sit here typing feeling a bit like a pin cushion from all the IV pokes and visits 3 or 4  times a day from that mysterious place in the bowels of the hospital called THE LAB. 
~
BTW.....the vampires that live there have some level of ESP as they know precisely when you are about to fall asleep and they appear in your doorway looking for blood.
~
Did I say sleep?  Anyone who thinks you can get any sleep in a hospital is either deluded or anesthetized.
~
But I'm back, at least for a while, as my doctors try new combinations of meds to sort out and stabilize my arrhythmia. If that doesn't work, perhaps an ablation or a pacemaker. That's in the future right now.
~
On a personal note......THANK YOU to all my Blip friends for the well wishes, prayers and notes of support. It meant a lot and it was comforting to read all of them daily on my android. It meant a lot to know there was sympathy around the Blip world. Thank you again.
~
Now....On With It! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.