Reading to one’s children

One of life’s missing pleasures.
A minor affect of my recent stroke was that my speech has been very slightly affected. Only someone who already knew me would notice ,but having spent many years editing mistakes from other peoples speech, small errors annoyed me.
To try to improve things I have almost daily internet conversations with my daughter, Kettwigefrau . If there’s no other suitable subject, I do what I haven’t done for nearly i fifty years, read to her. I discovered that although she’s as big a Terry Pratchett fan as l, she’d never read “The Sea and Little Fishes, one of his few short stories. We’ve had two sessions and are almost at the end.
It’s been quite hard going, trying to read aloud whilst frequently laughing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.